How to Delete Your Number From Truecaller app

      No Comments on How to Delete Your Number From Truecaller app

How to Remove Your Number From Truecaller app: For users who are not familiar with Truecaller app,  it is one of the most popular app on Android and other platform that shows you contact details of unknown numbers calling you. This app even allows you to block any call that you don’t want to receive.  Whenever you get call from any unknown number, this app even alert you if its a spam call and how many users have marked this number as spam. Get Truecaller Number Search for your phone from official site.

Truecaller app crowdsources contact details from all its users’ address books. Irrespective of whether you have used Truecaller app or not, your number might be saved in Truecaller app database. Thanks to someone else who’s saved your contact details and allowed the app to access them.

Also Read: Truecaller on Android to identify unknown number in messaging app 

How to Remove Your Number From Truecaller app

truecaller app

Many users might not be aware of this, but for some fixed-line phones, this app even lists the address of the landline phone users. Which does not make any difference when spammers or telemarketers call from an office address, however ideally any of us wouldn’t want strangers to know our home address just because we called them from our landline phone. We don not blame Truecaller app for this as it sources this data from public data sources. The reason behind this is if someone get your landline number, it will be easy for them to find the registered address via any publicly available phonebook or even by simply searching for your landline number on search engine like Yahoo or Google.

Many a times you would not want anybody to know your name or address when you call them and due to this reason it is better that you remove your number from Truecaller app. But there is one thing that we would like to remind our users that, if you are using Truecaller app you can not unlist your name from Truecaller app database. Any users who wants their number to be removed from Truecaller app database, then they have to deactivate their own account to get your number removed. Those users hoping to get just your number unlisted from Truecaller app database, while seeing name and number of everyone else who calls, you’re out of luck.

If you have decided to get your number unlisted from the Truecaller app directory then you are at the right place, you are at the right place and here we will tell you what you need to do. If you are using the app on iPhone, Android, or Windows mobile, here’s how to deactivate your Truecaller account.

Steps to deactivate your Truecaller account

For Android Users
Open the Truecaller > look for people icon in the upper left corner and tap on it > then Settings > then About > now select Deactivate account.

For iPhone users
Open the Truecaller > look for gear icon in the top right corner > then About Truecaller > now Scroll down > then click on Deactivate Truecaller.

Windows Mobile
Open the Truecaller and look for the three dots in the bottom right corner > then tap on Settings > then Help > then Deactivate account.

When you complete the closing of Truecaller account, then users can move on to removing their number from the service. Let’s see how.

Process to delete your number from Truecaller

-> Go to the Truecaller app unlist page.

-> Provide your phone number with the correct country code. For example: +911140404040 or +919999999999.

-> Here you need to select one reasons for deleting your number from Truecaller app directory, or if you wish, you can provide your reasons for removal in the Other form.

-> Here enter the verification captcha.

-> Now Click Unlist.

The company claims that it deletes these numbers up to 24 hours when they receives the request to delete the number from their Truecaller directory. Users should also make a note that, it doesn’t always mean that your number will stay off the service forever. Once we deleted our mobile number around a year ago however, it started appearing again on the service a few days ago even though we’ve never used this app on our device.

(Visited 84 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply